Curry with Anchalee rice – 28 May 2011

I’m writing this the 6th of July, based on the photo and the history, so unfortunately the true ingredients for this dinner are lost.

However, I remember that for our second Anchalee dinner, we ordered tons of their really interesting mixed brown rices, and had some at a later dinner. I’m confident this is it. I’m guessing D made the curry from scratch – I do see some greens in it, likely chard but alas, who knows? Might have been some peanut sauce or something left from Anchalee, too.

We had houseguests arriving the next day, so I think we were in a rush and ate very late. We did have Bear Boat again, so I’m sure there were Asian flavors to this.

This entry was posted in Asian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

