Omelette; braised leeks with vinaigrette – 8 May 2011

I’m writing this on the 9th of July, believe it or not, based on the photo. It was Mother’s Day and R came over with wondrous goodies for dessert after lunch. D cooked a simple dinner of an omelette, and unfortunately I don’t have a record of what was in it. I’ll bet on chives, and probably other herbs from the garden. Possibly a cheese.

He also cooked some leeks and topped them with a good vinaigrette (perhaps with shallots?). It’s something I learned from the Victory Garden cookbook a long time ago, but my guess is he didn’t follow a recipe. That’s certainly some of D’s no-knead bread, toasted, too. And a radish 🙂

The pictures tell me we had a Sauvignon Blanc from Sterling Vineyards in Mendocino. The label looks refreshing, and I expect the wine was, too, but unfortunately I don’t remember after all this time 😦  I’m guessing we got this at the Bowl, but again, I don’t know for sure…

This entry was posted in Meatless, Omelette and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

