Leftover eggplant curry; Thai jasmine rice; fava beans – 5 May 2011

D made this curry with eggplant a couple of days ago, and I thought I would have it for lunch for a few days to finish the leftovers. I then realized that I was being fed for three days in a row at work for a variety of end-of-year celebrations, so I suggested that D just rerun it for dinner sometime. So he did.

He also cooked up some Thai jasmine rice to serve with the curry. He added fresh fava beans that I got (at his behest) at the Derby St. market on Tuesday. He blanched them in their inner skins, pooed them out, and seasoned them with.. hm.. a lot of pepper, but I don’t recall what else. They were very good. We had leftover wines with this – I think the Valreas, which we had for lunch on the weekend, and the rest of the Borsao. Both survived fine.

This entry was posted in Curry, Meatless and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

