Spring rolls and veggie curry rerun – 3 May 2011

I’m writing this the 6th of July (!) based on the photos, but I think I remember this evening. D was wondering what to make, and looking through the fridge, and I said you have more of the fixings left, why not rerun the spring rolls and the veggie curry. So this is based on the meal from 26 April. Pretty sure of that.

The spring rolls also have the peanut dipping sauce on them. They were really great! Those were a recipe, but I think the curry D made up… except that then he would not have been looking for baked tofu, so perhaps the whole thing was from recipes.


I’m guessing that between the 26th and this meal was the time I went to Grocery Outlet looking for… I don’t remember what, but it wasn’t there. However, I bought a bottle of this “Bear Boat” Riesling b/c I thought it looked pretty. Silly, but it turned out to be really good for Asian spicy food. This is probably the first time we figured that out, b/c the Nobilo on the 26th, it is noted, didn’t go well with the food. BearBoat has become a staple now.

This entry was posted in Asian, Meatless and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

