Soppressatta and cheese sandwich on defrosted herb slab; misc fruit – 16 March 2011

I forgot to take a picture of this dinner, but in truth, I’m not sure I would have been able to in any case. It was Movie Night in our department, and I was eating in the dark. I had planned to have this sandwich for lunch, and buy one from our lunchroom for dinner. However, I ran into students selling nachos as a fundraiser, so I had those for lunch and saved this sandwich for dinner. The herb slab was an odd piece – less than 2″ wide, but cut across the entire width of an herb slab (from Acme bakery). I had frozen it when D and R had used what they wanted from it for lunch. I used 2 slices of soppressatta that I had in the freezer since the pizza binge in February, and added some cheese – I think it was Prima Donna – and lettuce and mayonnaise. It turned out to be an excellent sandwich. I also had fruit from home – tangerines and a Macintosh apple – and half a chocolate-chunk cookie from another student fundraiser. And the movie was good, too 🙂

This entry was posted in Meat as a flavoring, Sandwich and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

