Personal pizza with artichokes and prosciutto – 18 February 2011

I’m reading this one from the photo while writing about it on the 15th of March, but I’m pretty sure I have it right.

We had some prosciutto that was getting past its prime, and an open jar of artichoke hearts, and I decided to make a pizza with those. After my usual 1 1/2 to 2 minute pre-cook of the crust, I put grated mozzarella on first, probably 2 ounces, then the cut up artichokes and bits of prosciutto.

I cooked it and then topped with finely grated pecorino, and probably a dose of lemon and oil, but I’m not sure of that.

Got out a favorite wine of mine: my Valreas Cotes du Rhone Villages (2008) from Trader Joe’s. What a deal!

This entry was posted in Meat as a flavoring, Pizza and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

