Pannini and soup – 2 February 2011

D came home a bit late and sat down at the computer to do some stuff. A bit later, he asked if I were ready for dinner, and in a flash, there it was.

The sandwich is one I made for lunch over the weekend, a recipe from the SF Chronicle last Sunday. A real Wow – Crescenza, prosciutto, fig jam, pickled onions, and arugula. I think that’s all – cooked in my pannini press. Also we had another small bowl of last night’s soup. I put olive oil over it tonight, which I was supposed to do last night but I didn’t get that (thought the oil was for the bread). The oil was a neat addition, but the soup is really good either way. D actually gave us both the cold veggies before dinner, but I 1) wanted to change before dinner and 2) thought they would be pretty in the picture, so I left them for dinnertime. His plate wasn’t quite as crowded as mine 🙂

We had the rest of the bottles of the Ventoso and Vino della Casa, both of which survived well and were quite enjoyable.

This entry was posted in Meat as a flavoring, Sandwich, Soup and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

